For additional digital leasing and purchase options contact a media consultant at 800-257-5126
(press option 3) or

Joana Mallwitz Conducts Mozart and Tchaikovsky

DVD (Chaptered) Price: $169.95
DVD + 3-Year Streaming Price: $254.93
3-Year Streaming Price: $169.95



Joana Mallwitz already occupies an exceptional position as one of the young shooting stars of conductors. At 27, she was Europe's youngest general music director; in 2019 the magazine Opernwelt chose her as "Conductor of the Year"; her debut in 2020 at the Salzburg Festival with Mozart's Così fan tutte was acclaimed; and as of the 2023/24 season she will become chief conductor of the Konzerthausorchester. In March 2021, Joana Mallwitz took the podium at the Konzerthausorchester Berlin for the second time. On the programme: Tchaikovsky's sixth symphony, the Pathétique, and Mozart's Overture to the Magic Flute. This program features this spectacular concert.

Length: 55 minutes

Item#: BVL282249

ISBN: 979-8-88678-489-3

Copyright date: ©2021

Closed Captioned

Performance Rights

Prices include public performance rights.

Not available to Home Video and Publisher customers.

Only available in USA, Asia, Australia, Canada, New Zealand and United Kingdom of Great Britain & Northern Ireland.